#61 – But I Deserve

But i deserve to be,
More than am I now,

But I deserve respect,
More than I have had,

But I deserve to succeed,
More than my mind thinks im capable of,

But I deserve love,
More connected than in the distance,

But I deserve happiness,
More than i have ever had,

But I deserve stability,
More financial, more familiar, more balance,

But I deserve inner peace,
More than life has given me or the perception of my ever ongoin fate,

However life still has me in chains,
Waving the keys to freedom,
Like ghosts floating on the breeze,
In front of my face,
I can reach out but they only slip through my grasp like water,

Hotter than the sun,
My heart burns with sadness,
Only can this end with tears and sorrow,

But there’s always tomorrow,
Maybe I wont feel so hollow.

Leave a Reply

