#70 – Anger

A rush of blood,
A well of hate,
I bathe in the flood of tears,
Cover my ears and hope it fades,
But,
Days after days,
The anger comes my way,
Wanting for it to be gone,
But its not fun,
When your hurt and irrational,

I wanted this thing,
This life so badly,
That failing has become maddening,
That trailing in line,
On eggshells,
On thin ice,
And false ideals,
Has led my wheels to spin and break,
Has caused myself pain,
All i wish is for it to go away,

Havnt I suffered enough?,
Of broken hearts,
Of unrequited love,
Of death,
Of tragedy,
Of false friends,
Of rejection by the convoy of truck loads,
Haven’t I done myself enough pain aswell?,
Shouldnt I be done,
Let go and let it all be well,
In the past,
Cause I have been a pain in the ass,
Or,
At least it feels that way,

Am I an awkward inconvenience,
Or a person to pity,
Do I fit with you still,
Or is it all just been sitting in a heart shaped box,
For later,
When you’re ready?

Anger colours me blue,
It rages me green,
It covers me in black,
And wraps me in a quilt of solitude,
As if I myself am the problem,

No one can stop them,
Hurt is inevitable,
Whether to self or others,
The pain and guilt covers,
Like a choking noose of cling film,
I try to rake it off but,
I fail in that too,

Anger is always pain,
I don’t want this,
I don’t like what it says,
But even good takes a turn,
We crash,
We burn,

And so it is,
That we must learn,
To move forward,
Let go,
With or without closure,
And in turn heal our lives once again,

But don’t pretend it’s all just them,
The argument of empathy for both the self and them,
Never ends,

Who are you?
What do you choose?

What kind of person will you become,
Or,
Simply choose to let in,

Anger will always stretch us thin.

3 thoughts on “#70 – Anger

Leave a Reply

