I have observed

I have observed,
recently,
the fleeting of life,

Thrice,
each year a grander loss,

I toss and turn,
burnt,
broken,
and hurt,

I’ve observed that,
matter of fact,
there’s no time to hate or,
be at odds with others,

Clarity comes in the darkness,
from what you cannot see,

Diamonds fall from the corners of your eyes,
a universe in grief,

In your heart they’d shine on,
in the colours of your memory,
taking place is what won’t be forgotten in the big picture of your life,

Come friend,
Come wife,
Come father,

Paint with me our pictures,
nights out,
destiny over the ocean,
roller coasters and the lights of our lives,

I have observed that,
this loss shows me,
truly what I want,

that still,
I cannot speak it,
as if to put it off,
that little longer,

Yet the feeling is stronger,
and stronger,

That we only have this one life,
maybe I should say,
and not hide.

Leave a Reply

