Only one.

In a river,
where I should bathe my sorrow,
on the morrow it’ll just be a sweet dream,

comfort me or not,
answers have more questions?,

I am an inquisitive nature,
planting trees,
spending time in my garden of wonder,

come rain or odins thunder,
I wonder,
oh how I wonder at the depths of the roots,
of the fruits of my labours,

harbour not no ill will,
the truth is all I seek,

will you bathe with me,
in our river,
next to the garden we’ve made,

day by day,
in every way,
nourished and forfilled,
we will find a way,

to be at one,
or at peace,
with whatever is to come.

My home,
my only one.

Leave a Reply

