To become..

A dull blow,
a sharp point,
burrowing your heart,
your stomach tumbles,

In that moment,
the rope slipped with a burn,
through my hands,
I stepped back,
and wrapped,
their red marks,
on my palms,

I stood back,
staring at that uniformed hole,
a casam,
both full and empty,
it ate me alive,

Wept beside me,
she did,
with swollen hands,
I held her up,
with swollen eyes,
I cried for her,

For me,

As far as I could see,
my future told me,
who I was to become,

To become,

To become…

..my own mum.

Leave a Reply

